Homepage BNL Home

Electron Spectroscopy Group

Group Members

Homepage

Electron Spectroscopy Group
Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science Department - Bldg. 734
Brookhaven National Laboratory
734 Brookhaven Avenue
P.O. Box 5000 
Upton, NY 11973-5000 
U.S.A.

Name Email Phone Office, Lab
Peter Johnson
Deputy Dept. Chair/Group Leader
pdj@bnl.gov (631) 344-3705 192, 184
Arlene Rementer
Administrative Secretary
rementer@bnl.gov (631) 344-3827 174
 
Christopher Homes homes@bnl.gov (631) 344-7579 187, 181
Asish Kundu akundu@bnl.gov (631) 344-6304 190
Fran Loeb loeb@bnl.gov (631) 344-2092/3537  
Dan Nevola nevola@bnl.gov (631) 344-2251 190, 184
Tonica (Tony) Valla valla@bnl.gov (631) 344-3530/5701 186
Nader Zaki nzaki@bnl.gov  (631) 344-3827 188
Alumni
Ana Akrap ana.akrap@unifr.ch +41-26-300-9108 University of Fribourg
Yaomin Dai ymdai@nju.edu.cn +86-25-835-92749 Nanjing
Sasa Dordevic dsasa@uakron.edu (330) 972-8512 University of Akron
Alexei V. Fedorov AVFedorov@lbl.gov (510) 486-7521 ALS
Adrian Gozar adrian.gozar@yale.edu   Yale
Patrick Henning PHenning@spectroinc.com Spectro
Tim Kidd tim.kidd@uni.edu (319) 273-2380 University of N. Iowa
Chung Koo Kim ck269@cornell.edu (607) 255-9684 Cornell
Hae Kyung Jeong outron@gmail.com +82-53-850-6438 Daegu, Korea
Kyungwan Kim kyungwan@chungbuk.ac.kr +82-43-261-2267 Cheongju, Korea
Han-Jin Noh noh@physics.rutgers.edu    
Ivo Pletikosic ivop@princeton.edu    
Jon Rameau jrameau@psicorp.com (978) 738-8265 Physical Sciences
Ted Reber treber@uga.edu (706) 542-5588 University of Georgia
Myron Strongin      
Jiufeng Tu jtu@sci.ccny.cuny.edu (704) 687-6126 CCNY (CUNY)
Hongbo Yang     American U. of Armenia
Run Yang yangrun1988gmail.com   IOP/CAS
Zikri Yusof zyusof@anl.gov (630) 252-6280 Argonne
Najeh Zarir njisrawi@uwo.ca (519) 661-3283 UWO

Nature party. 

This is a picture taken at Tony Valla's Nature Party BBQ (early summer of 2002); from left to right, Genda Gu, Zikri Yusof, Peter Johnson, Chris Homes, and Tony Valla (a good time was had by all).

Homepage

Top of Page

Last modified: Tuesday, March 03, 2020 02:48 PM.


One of ten national laboratories overseen and primarily funded by the Office of Science of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), Brookhaven National Laboratory conducts research in the physical, biomedical, and environmental sciences, as well as in energy technologies and national security. Brookhaven Lab also builds and operates major scientific facilities available to university, industry and government researchers. Brookhaven is operated and managed for DOE's Office of Science by Brookhaven Science Associates, a limited-liability company founded by the Research Foundation of the State University of New York on behalf of Stony Brook University, the largest academic user of Laboratory facilities, and Battelle, a nonprofit, applied science and technology organization.

Privacy and Security Notice  |
Contact Web Services for help